Election finalization

Barpeta Xatra has the traadition of elected office bearers. This year for the election of Deka xatriya 3 candidates and 45 members filed nomination papers on the last day of filing nomination papers. On the other hand, for the three yaears term of the Xatra managing committee for 28 seats a total of 45 members filed own nomination papers at the Barpeta Xatra election officer vs ADC Binaykrishna Barua. According report said that 7 seats candidates confirmed to be elected without contest. The 3 candidates for the Deka Xatriya seaSadhu charan Das, Nabajit Das Pathak, and Manoranjan Adhikary. The election will be commence on June 28 in 15 polling centres and the counting will also be held on that very day at DC office premises.


About barpetasatra

a cultural devotee of barpeta satra
This entry was posted in News about Satra. Bookmark the permalink.